top of page

Cover (Partial seam split and split inside seam) Vg

Vinyl (Solid VG+ /EX Vinyl) 

Label:    Impulse! – ASD 9228, ABC Records – ASD 9228
3 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Double gatefold sleeve
Country:    US
Released:    1972
Genre:    Jazz
Style:    Free Jazz
A1    Charles Mingus–    Hora Decubitus    4:43
A2    Max Roach–    Garvey's Ghost    7:49
A3    Archie Shepp–    Mama Too Tight    5:22
A4    Freddie Hubbard–    Aries    3:04
B1    Oliver Nelson–    Teenie's Blues    6:32
B2    John Coltrane–    Spiritual    7:13
B3    Cecil Taylor–    Bulbs    6:50
C1    Marion Brown–    New Blue    5:06
C2    Elvin Jones & Jimmy Garrison–    Nuttin' Out Jones    5:32
C3    Sonny Rollins–    Opening Selections Of East Broadway Run Down    5:25
C4    Ornette Coleman–    Trouble In The East    5:20
D1    John Coltrane–    Acknowledgement From A Love Supreme    7:43
D2    Pharoah Sanders–    The Creator Has A Master Plan    6:53
D3    Michael White (2)–    John Coltrane Was Here    5:59
E1    John Coltrane–    Opening Selections Of Ascension (Edition 1)    13:40
E2    Albert Ayler–    Holy Ghost    7:34
F1    Charlie Haden–    Song For Che    7:05
F2    Alice Coltrane–    Galaxy Around Olodumare    4:15
F3    John Coltrane–    Leo    9:58

Various – Impulse Energy Essentials JAZZ (John Coltrane Etc) x3 LP's

    bottom of page